## Limits by County Office County Elected Official Term Limits

County	Commissioner	Assessor	Clerk	Coroner	Sheriff	Surveyor	Treasurer
Adams	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	eliminated	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.
Alamosa	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Arapahoe	eliminated	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	eliminated	3 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.
Archuleta	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Baca	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated
Bent	3 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated
Boulder	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	5 x 4 yr.	5 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated
Broomfield	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.
Chaffee	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated
Cheyenne	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated
Clear Creek	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Conejos	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated
Costilla	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.
Crowley	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Custer	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Delta	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Denver**	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.
Dolores	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated
Douglas	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.
Eagle	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
El Paso	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated*	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.
Elbert	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.
Fremont	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Garfield	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Gilpin	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Grand	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	eliminated	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.
Gunnison	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated
Hinsdale	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Huerfano	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated
Jackson	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Jefferson	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.
Kiowa	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated



## Limits by County Office County Elected Official Term Limits

County	Commissioner	Assessor	Clerk	Coroner	Sheriff	Surveyor	Treasurer
Kit Carson	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
La Plata	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Lake	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated
Larimer	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	eliminated	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.
Las Animas	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Lincoln	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Logan	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Mesa	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.
Mineral	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Moffat	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	eliminated	3 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.
Montezuma	2 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	eliminated	3 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.
Montrose	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Morgan	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Otero	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated
Ouray	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Park	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Phillips	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Pitkin	3 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.
Prowers	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Pueblo	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	3 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	3 x 4 yr.
Rio Blanco	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.
Rio Grande	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Routt	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Saguache	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
San Juan	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
San Miguel	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Sedgwick	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Summit	3 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.
Teller	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.
Washington	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated
Weld	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	2 x 4 yr.
Yuma	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	eliminated	2 x 4 yr.	eliminated



## Limits by County Office County Elected Official Term Limits

County Commissioner Assessor Clerk Coroner Sheriff Surveyor Treasurer
---

## Notes:

 $\ast so \ long \ as \ coroner \ is \ certified \ for ensic \ pathologist$ 

\*\*equivalent positions

